Visit Holland - The Netherlands

Municipalities in Gelderland

The capital city is Arnhem. The two other major cities, Nijmegen and Apeldoorn are very similarly sized, with the former having more inhabitants than Arnhem, the latter a few thousand fewer. Other major regional centers in Gelderland are Ede, Doetinchem, Zutphen, Tiel, Wijchen, Wageningen, Zevenaar and Epe.

Currently (2011), the municipalities in Gelderland are as follows: