Visit Holland - The Netherlands

Municipalities in Zeeland on Google Maps

Zeeland , also called Zealand in English, is the westernmost province of the Netherlands.

The province, located in the south-west of the country, consists of a number of islands (hence its name, meaning "sea-land") and a strip bordering Belgium. Its capital is Middelburg. With a population of about 380,000, its area is about 2,930 km², of which almost 1,140 km² is water.